Nikon 70-200mm: Test Shots Round 2

This past weekend was the Texas Audi Group State Meet in Grandbury, TX.  I was not there to track my TT but I did put the 70-200 VR I to work.

Here are s few images of some awesome cars that were at MSR Cresson:

The lens handled well fully zoomed out at 200mm.  I had heard previously that zoomed all the way out to 200, there is some vignetting, but I didn’t experience it all that much. Even if I did, it didn’t bother me all that much.  It was about a 4 hours drive from San Antonio to Grandbury, TX (making a pit stop in Austin to meet with fellow TAG members for a caravan).  The hotel was Hilton Garden Inn, and it was phenomenal.  The hotel staff was friendly and had a designated “express line” just for the Texas Audi Group. Thumbs up to this hotel, definitely book your stay there next time in Grandbury.

Leave a Reply

